Friday, April 18, 2014

IASL book award winners 2013-2014

The winners of the IASL book awards were announced Monday April 14, 2014 at the spring conference.

The Goldfinch Award winner this year is Nubs: The True Story of a Mutt, a Marine, and a Miracle by Major Brian Dennis, Kirby Larson and Mary Nethery.

The Iowa Children's Choice Award winner is Because of Mr. Terupt by Rob Buyea.

The Iowa Teen Award winner is Legend by Marie Lu.

The Iowa High School Book Award winner is Divergent by Veronica Roth.