Friday, January 9, 2015

Thinking About Thinking? Let Tips From AASL Webinar Help

Getting organized so you can think less and accomplish more may be in store for you. 


View details in your web browser.

Don't Miss This Upcoming Webinar

Get Thinking! Making the Most of Your Library Time

See How to Challenge and Engage Learners, Expect More, and Support Academic Achievement


Tuesday, January 13, 2015

7:00 p.m. Eastern / 6:00 p.m. Central /
5:00 p.m. Mountain / 4:00 p.m. Pacific

Presenters: Paige Jaeger and Mary Boyd Ratzer
This generation will grow up and run the world, so let's get them thinking! The educational paradigm is shifting, requiring us to move from rote and recall to rigor and research. In this webinar, we'll share 10 examples of assignments, read-alouds, research essential questions, and library activities that require students to think! This will be a fun hour to contemplate whether you are tapping into our student's greatest asset--the brain! Register Now!
Note: Attendance at the live webinar is open to all. Only AASL members and AASL eCOLLAB subscribers will have access to the webinar archive. A seat in the live webinar is guaranteed to the first 100 attendees. As a webinar registrant, you will receive follow up correspondence from AASL.

Did you know?

In eCOLLAB | Your eLearning Laboratory - a feature of AASL membership - you'll find webcasts, podcasts, and resources from various AASL professional development events. Members can also view a read-only version of the latest issue of AASL’s print journal, Knowledge Quest. Fit professional development into your schedule! Visit eCOLLAB today!