Friday, November 13, 2015

Newly Elected ILA Board Members

Congratulations to all who participated in the ILA Executive Board member race, and welcome to the newly elected board members!

Rebecca Funke of Des Moines Area Community College was elected vice president/president elect in a very close race with Kathy Rieger of Council Bluffs Public Library. 

Brianna Glenn of DeSoto Public Library and Debbie Stanton of Washington Free Library were elected to the two open board seats. Mary Markwalter of Mason City Public Library deserves a big thank you for being a board candidate.

Rebecca, Brianna, and Debbie join current board members Duncan Stewart, 2015 ILA president, Alison Ames Galstad, 2016 ILA president, Sarah Willeford, 2014 ILA president, Dan Chibnall, Brett Cloyd, Andrew Fuerste-Henry, Misty Gray, Marilyn Murphy, Jill Sanders, Chelsea Sims, and Nancy Trask.